1 / 3

Looking for a live in housekeeper to assist with daily living in Midhurst, UK



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    Live-in male housekeeper needed by elderly man, usually only for about two weeks at a time.
    Duties include driving, cooking, cleaning, average about six hours daily, but flexibility essential. Training provided by current, long-standing, houseman before he goes on holiday

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This job provides a good opportunity to improve your English.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the UK minimum hourly wage for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided inline with UK guidance. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help


    £60 daily, plus food and accommodation. Quiet room, overlooking the garden, with its own bathroom. There is a welcoming local pub; the centre of Midhurst and Cowdray Park polo grounds are fifteen minutes walk away and the South Downs are easily accessible.
    The host is a retired university lecturer, socially active, somewhat disabled, but not requiring personal care. He understands French, German and Italian.
    The ideal candidate will be responsible and enjoy flexible working hours. Nationality is immaterial, Good English a great advantage . A research student might find this temporary job just right. as, if he is well organised, he will have time for his own work. He should be aged 25 or over, to satisfy car insurers.
    He must be capable of shopping, driving, cleaning the house, washing and ironing the laundry, vacuum cleaning, and cooking for guests, and experience of all these activities is desirable., especially of driving in the UK. He should be good at routine, and able to organise his time. For a well organised person it is not a difficult job.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    Twin bedroom with connecting bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Subject to interview

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    . Average six hours daily.

Host ref number: 431567392698

Feedback (3)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Stay and be a part of our family, outside Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Learn about British and Italian cultures helping our family in London, UK