Looking for help to fix up my house in the south of Florianopolis, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm 38 and I am looking for basic help to fix up my two bedroom house on the beautiful beach of Armacao do Pantano do Sul in the south of Florianopolis-SC.

    I have been hosted and worked in Europe with workaway hosts, and now I have become a host. I hope to share with you the same experiences I had in Europe, where I was very welcomed.

    Please read my full profile as well as the feedbacks and let´s talk.

    I hope to hear from you!

    Thanks!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house is in a walking distance (about 3 minutes) from the beach and there will be plenty of time to enjoy it. Surfing, taking long walks, swimming in the ocean or just relaxing by the beach.

    I've been living in Florianopolis for close to 20 years and I'll be happy to take the time to talk to you about all the goods in the Island. As well as being very flexible with work hours so you can enjoy your stay here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with construction repairs, eletric repairs, wood work, painting, etc. As well as cleaning, organizing things and taking good care of the house.

    Please describe what kind of skills you have and what kind of work would you like to do here.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish, French, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is very simple, not much comfort but you will have your private room and share the rest of the house with me.

    Food will be shared.
    At the moment I can not provide food for workawayers, so we will share basic food expenses.

    Full kitchen access: you can cook whatever you want at any time you want.

    Hot/warm shower.

    WIFI (unlimited).

    Old bicycle and a few surfboards to be shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I spend sometimes 2-3 days at my mom´s house , during these days you will be alone in the house. Most of the weeks I will be gone just during the weekends. We will always organize our schedule as we go, week by week. I expect you to work when I am off as well, please don't look at these days as 100% free time days.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 15 hours a week (no food provided)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)








Host ref number: 429831931953