Come to our magical place in the Byron hinterland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 315 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/07/2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a magical piece of land in the Byron hinterland.
    We are situated half an hour from Lismore and an hour from the beach.
    We are Nicholas and Melanie with our wonderful little Children Jeremy 10 and Celeste 8 year, .
    We have a big beautiful garden where there is always lots to do.

    Nicholas is a composer and works at home, and Melanie is studying the Shakuhachi and works on the land.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    when you are proactive you can learn lots of things , we have had people learning to render the house, experiencing what it can mean living on land , local weed control , improve skills with kids ..

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the current project and your abilities work changes. it can be in and around the house or with the native trees and garden weeding , mulching , brush cutting .

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a studio with a guest room which has a beautiful view! There is a creek on the property .There is also a 50 m Lake for swimming, which we love in the summer month..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would like people who enjoy to be with children,and who ideally have experience with children. :).
    For most work we are glad for people with experience in working independent on land .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 -5 (max 25 hours/week)

Pergola eating area
Pond , view from guesthouse
compost toilet
great place to go swimming in summer
our mountain, view from the main house











Host ref number: 429598574317