Help with some eco-friendly painting or childcare in the center of Veurne, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 116 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    308

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of two: myself and my 2,5 yo daughter. We live in a spacious home with a town garden in the center of Veurne (a small city near the coast of Belgium). Our house underwent an ecological renovation and is becoming a very nurturing space to be in. I am currently starting my new life as a fulltime blogger and homeschooling mom. If you feel called to come and give us a hand, we can certainly use some help with childcare, cooking, housework and some assisting with making recordings for the blogs. My areas of blogging are parenting/homeschooling, natural cooking, and lifestyle. Our time is flexible so fitting in some joint or single exploration of our Belgian cities or being with nature is at your fingertips when you decide to come.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can help you learn about:
    Cooking and baking organically and vegetarian
    Yoga and dance improvisation
    Attachment Parenting
    Connected communication
    shifting inner talk for a more gentle and positive one

  • Help

    Help

    you are certainly welcome if you have experience with carpentry. We always have some projects waiting.

    You are certainly welcome if you have a profound interest in pedagogy and parenting. maybe as a parent or as a student.
    I know some single parents are finding it hard to find a workaway experience because they need to care for their child. I believe We should be able to make things work if you bring a child.

    You are certainly welcome if you have experience with photography or film.

    You are certainly welcome if you have experience with vegetarian cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Englisch, Dutch, Spanich (basic)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with 3 bedrooms, large double living room, 1 kitchen, 2 toilets, 1 bathroom, garden (patio, herb/vegetable garden and grass area).

    The house is in the center of town, walking distance to shops, cafes, historical sights, train station, bike distance to the beach and other nature sights (dunes, open fields, woods). The area is well known for its specialty beers and for biking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With the train you are one hour away from Bruges and 2 hours away from Antwerp and Brussels.
    On a nice day you could go to the beach, go biking or visit one of the local breweries.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 429345478188

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more