Help in activities related to the production of eggs, harvest and care of the plantations and other elements of the farm. Curacavi, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    434

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our project is a poultry farm, where eggs are produced for distribution and sale in different points of Santiago. Also, this farm has plantations of fruit trees and recreation spaces, which need care and maintenance. Which is what requires the greater work of the volunteer, that is, work in activities related to the production of eggs, harvest and care of the plantations and other elements of the farm.
    This farm is located in the metropolitan region, in the valley of Curacavi 40 kilometers from Santiago and 80 from Valparaiso.
    In this place I live with my family, we are 7 people in total. We have three houses, one I live with my husband and two children, the other the caretaker of the farm and his family and the last one is available for volunteers, with all the basic services and spaces for their entertainment and relaxation.
    We only expect from the volunteer, his greater disposition and proactivity to the work and care of the farm, as well as a high degree of adaptability to the required activities.

    ------

    Nuestro proyecto es una granja avícola, en donde se producen huevos para la distribución y venta en diferentes puntos de Santiago. Así mismo, esta granja cuenta con plantaciones de árboles frutales y espacios de recreación, los cuales necesitan de cuidado y mantención. Lo cual es lo que requiere del mayor trabajo del voluntario, es decir, trabajo en las actividades relacionadas con la producción de huevos, cosecha y cuidado de las plantaciones y otros elementos de la granja.
    Esta granja se ubica en la región metropolitana, en el valle de Curacavi a 40 kilómetros de Santiago y 80 de Valparaíso.
    En este lugar vivo yo con mi familia, somos 7 personas en total. Contamos con tres casas, una la habito yo con mi marido y dos hijos, la otra el cuidador de la granja y su familia y la última está disponible para los voluntarios, contando con todos los servicios básicos y espacios para su entretención y relajo.
    Solo esperamos del voluntario, su mayor disposición y proactividad al trabajo y cuidado de la granja, así como un alto grado de adaptabilidad a las actividades requeridas.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The environment of the farm is unique, immersed in a valley full of trees endemic to Chile, in the same way, this place is a magical place when looking for an escape from the city but wanting to keep the possibility of going to when so if you want

    El entorno de la granja es único, inmerso en un valle lleno de árboles endémicos de Chile, de la misma forma, este lugar es un lugar mágico a la hora de buscar un escape de la ciudad pero queriendo mantener la posibilidad de ir a cuando así se quiera.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the care of the farm, the animals, feeding them, cleaning their waste and collecting and packing the products of these. As well as generating ideas for the more sustainable management of their waste as well as the fruit trees.
    The main thing is to try to feed the hens, which is early in the morning, as well as then cleaning their waste.
    Another task is to clean the land, trees and plants in general. Likewise, it is important to clean common areas, parties area and swimming pools.
    Finally, it is important that if you complete the tasks before the stipulated time, you can make free use of your day.


    Necesitamos ayuda con el cuidado de la granja, los animales, alimentación de estos, limpieza de sus desechos y recolección y empacado de los productos de estos. Así como generar ideas para el manejo más sustentable de sus desechos así como de los árboles frutales.
    Lo principal, es procurar la alimentación de las gallinas, que es temprano en la mañana, así como luego la limpieza de sus desechos.
    Otra tarea, consiste en la limpieza del terreno, arboles y plantas en general. Igualmente, es importante limpiar las áreas comunes, zona de fiestas y piscinas.
    finalmente es importante, que si cumples con las tareas antes del tiempo estipulado, puedes hacer libre uso de tu día.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a cabin that will only be used by the volunteers, where they must seek for their cleaning and maintenance.
    We will provide the volunteer with food and fresh eggs for them to prepare their own meals.

    El alojamiento es una cabaña que solo será usada por los voluntarios, en donde ellos deberán procurar por su limpieza y mantenimiento.
    Proveeremos a los voluntarios de comida y huevos frescos para que ellos puedan preparar sus comidas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 428386235722