Help wanted in house and garden with beautiful sea and mountain view in Bodø, northern Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 167 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for independent, friendly and self going people with a sincere interest in culture and travelling. See the beautiful area around Bodø while helping out in my house and garden.

    Bodø is the "capital" of the county of Nordland, with a central airport for the area, a university, concert hall, fantastic library etc. It is beautifully located on a peninsula overlooking the fjord and the surrounding mountains. The popular Lofoten Islands can be easily reached from Bodø with a direct ferry. It takes about 3 hours to get to the Moskenes Island where you'll find the beautiful and most photograped fishing village - Reine.

    Types of work:

    Outside: garden work including digging, rearranging the layout of the garden, making a stone wall and stone steps.

    Inside: general house work, sanding and painting.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to see the beautiful nature and wild life up north. I love outdoors activities like paddling, diving, hiking, skiing and climbing and will be happy to share my experiences with you and give you good tips.

  • Help

    Help

    Light renovation of house: making new wall surfaces, sanding and painting walls, doors and Windows, as well as painting. The garden will be totally remade. General work around the house with cleaning, cooking, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, basic spanish, french and german.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with double bed. Access to bathroom with shower, kitchen, living room, laundry room and garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I want you to get the most out of your stay here. We plan what to do and when together, and plan the days off so that you get the best possible stay according to weather and wishes. Why work on a sunny Monday if you know Saturday is going to be grey and wet? Then we swap instead. I love cooking and apreciate sharing ideas and making food together. Mr. Mingus, my wonderful and majestic cat, also lives here, so you have to be ok with cats.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 427133948859