Help at the Hotel in Hvitsten, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 709 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/05/2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are running a small B&B in old campers and vans in the forest. We need help with making beds and keeping the vans clean, and also gardening. Each summer we renovate another camper, so if you can carpent or paint a bit....or in general is creative it will be a plus.

    Hvisten is a lovely little village by the Oslo fjord, 20 minutes on the train away from Oslo. We prefer that you have a drivers' license and that you don't mind smoking, because we and our guests are allowed to smoke inside the house

    We are very social and like to have people around us. There are lots of people here most of the time, so this place is perfect if you are a bit social.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a lot of stuff we need to have done here. We need to move a lot of soil up a mountain, we have logs that need to be chopped, moved and stacked, we have guest houses to be painted, a garden to be weeded.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Each person will get their own room, unless it is a couple, then they can share if they like. We have duvets and everything you need for a good night's sleep. Some might want to stay in one of our guest houses which are old cars (vans) turned into bed rooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For a fit person, we can find all kinds of work, but we would also like to show the person our area, which is wonderful as well as in summer as winter.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per weekday, but we are flexible

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 4248446254dc