Looking for some help to get our house and garden finished near the village of Neffiès, South of France

Country

France

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for help for Easter 2020

    We are two guys living in the south of France on a very large plot of land, and we are looking for help next Easter. We are looking for help from 2 workaways in Easter 2020 for 2 or 3 weeks.
    2 boys/2 girls or boy/girl...whatever!

    Tasks are to help us finalise our house and grounds prior to an opening party in the summer of 2020. We have 5 hectares of lan around the house.

    Accommodation is in a self contained studio apartment with fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and double bed. A single bed can be brought in if necessary.
    Our house is in a small hamlet of 2 houses in the beautiful Languedoc french countryside nestled in among the vines. The village of a Roujan is just 2 kilometres away where all daily shopping can be done. The village of Neffiès is a short walk where there are 2 very nice restaurants.
    British TV via satellite
    Internet

    Béziers 25 minutes
    Montpellier 50 minutes
    Pézenas 10 minutes

    Food or daily allowance provided.

    Possibility of using our apartment in Montpellier for weekends ...50 minutes away.
    Transport to from airport or station or Beziers/Montpellier provided.
    Bicycles available.

    Nearest airport Beziers or Montpellier

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a very nice part of the south of France....we speak English, Finnish and French, and will mainly communicate in English. There will of course be opportunities to learn a bit of French and learn some carpentry skills.

  • Help

    Help

    Help required...
    Woodstaining....we have a lot of wooden structures that need an annual woodstaining.
    Général Painting
    Looking after 22 chickens...feeding, watering, cleaning coop and collecting eggs etc. You can have as many eggs as you can eat!
    Gardening..looking after the potager and the olive and fruit trees. Trimming spraying and fertilisation of trees ahead of summer. Weeding around base of trees.
    Planting out the vegetables and tomatoes for 2020 in the potager.
    Improving soil with compost etc
    General watering of gardening.
    Possible use of tractor.
    Helping with landscaping garden involving some light digging.
    Helping with dry stone walls and borders.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Finnish, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation in a studio apartment on site. Food or money for food will be provided. BBQ,s are a normal feature of living here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have 2 bicycles for local transport to village shops etc. We can drive further afield to airports and train stations etc. There is ample parking for own cars should that be required. We have accommodation available in the nearest large city of Montpellier for weekend stays etc. We are close to beaches and interesting towns like Pezenas, Beziers etc. There are 2 or 3 really good restaurants in the 2 closest villages...Roujan and Neffies.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Workaway accommodation
Some of our woodwork skills from last summer in the garden....the pergola and table.

Host ref number: 424842156542