Come and explore Penang, Malaysia with me

Country

Malaysia

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a 3 bedroom place on my own. I travel a little more often than I should and would love to have company from time to time. I work full time and some time my work requires me to travel - and I want to utilize the house more.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the chance to stay in a close-knit neighborhood with local families. I can also help you plan your travel. When I am home, feel free to travel around South East Asia & use the house as a homebase. I can provide basic cooking necessities like rice, condiments etc tho I won't be buying groceries for you. There's a nice beach, 10 minutes drive from the house where we can hang out & a small hill of 20 minutes hike with a nice view of the island. I will definitely be able to take you to night markets and check out all the local foods! I do have full time job that sometimes get a bit more busy than usual - so I apologize ahead if I can only direct you to travel around instead of taking your around myself!

  • Help

    Help

    I need help sweeping the house (about 650 sq ft) daily, mopping the floor 2 times a week, clean the toilet 2 times a week, clean the louvre windows & 4 fans once in 2 weeks, change bedsheet whenever we have guest. Extra for those with green fingers who can help setup a hydroponic edible garden or grow some greens in the house & able to teach me Spanish/Korean/Japanese. Additional extra if you can help prepare healthy simple meal for dinner :-) (for this, I will provide groceries) Due to my neighborhood, I can only accept female WA-yer.
    _

    Fun note : May is Ramadan, so I'll be fasting.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Malay

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private single room with shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Penang itself is a tourist attraction place with excellent food. The bus stop to cities is right behind the house & we are walking distance from the airport. Once awhile, we can go hiking together!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 3 days/week maximum


Host ref number: 424316392886