Garden help for a friendly, easy going couple in Landsborough, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we are Sarah & Mike, an English couple in our 50's that migrated to Australia 14 years ago in search of a different lifestyle & of course a better climate. We are a fun, friendly, easy going, sociable couple that very much enjoy getting to know visitors from other countries. We live in a lush bush setting close to the Glassshouse mountains & the beautiful Sunshine Coast. Only 20 minutes from some of the most beautiful beaches in Queensland. We have a very friendly black Labrador called Monty, a cute cat called Molly, 8 chickens & 4 ducks & live in a quite location in the Hinterland.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would like you to explore our beautiful area so it would be a big advantage if you have your own transport. You may Improve your English language, socialising with people from different cultures, make new friends & learn different skills in the garden & possibly learn more about general maintenance.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like help with General garden maintenance, clearing areas of bush land & weeding. Small projects, including painting & other light duties.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your living accommodation is separate from main house in a beautiful bush/rain forest setting. It is fully self contained, with your own kitchen & bathroom. The bathroom has an Eco friendly toilet. There is a queen size bed for your comfort. You will have access to a washing machine a parking space & gardens. There is a computer in your accommodation & WiFi. We enjoy good home cooked food & will provide food for you to cook your own meals including fresh eggs, with the option of sharing some evening meals together. Vegans are welcome & also people with specific dietary needs, however, we would ask you to provide your own vegan protein etc, of course we will accommodate you wherever possible.
    We would love you to cook us a typical meal from your own country if possible.
    When you leave the accommodation, it is expected that you leave it clean & tidy, Thank you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is plenty for you to do in this beautiful area including visiting the Glasshouse Mountains, bush walks, Australia Zoo is 5km away & there are beautiful beaches within a 20 minute drive. The Botanical Gardens in Maleny, the picturesque tourist town of Montville, lots of nice cafe's & restaurants & much more. We also have bicycles available for your use. There are local buses & a train station within walking distance from the property if you do not have your own transport.
    We would prefer to have couples stay but this is not essential. We would also like to improve our language skills, particularly, French, Italian, Spanish & Portuguese if at all possible. We are more than happy to have gay couples stay. We require you to help 5 hours a day, 5 days a week but these hours can be flexible. There is no smoking in the house but we are happy for you to smoke outside. Lastly, we love a situation where we can trust you & you can trust us to do the right thing by each other.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 423211841553