Welcoming helping hands in Biot, France

  • Favourited 69 times
  • Last activity: 3 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    availability from early 2024.
    Note we only host one person at a time,
    and no men over 30.

    Come and join my partner Rob and my 10y old son Phil, our cute Prague Ratter puppy Cooper, his pinscher girlfriend Litchi, and our two Ragdoll cats, and me (Marion, Mid-40s) in our home in the South of France. You’d need to help around the house and garden, and with pet & childcare. We speak German, English & French - however at home it's typically English. We live in Biot, close to Antibes, ie between Nice and Cannes. 4 bedroom house with garden and pool. You‘d have your modern room with mezzanine double bed and piano, adjacent to a modern shower room on the ground floor. We have our rooms upstairs.

    Food & drink are of course provided!

    If you are happy to help with some of the following, do get in touch:

    Taking out rubbish,
    filling & emptying dishwasher
    hanging up washing,
    vacuum cleaning & mopping downstairs - pretty much daily
    Gardening, Kaerchering terrace
    Childminding incl play (football, basketball and boardgames are current favourites) & homework, evening 'babysitting' (a priority in our family)
    Organising (cupboards, clothing,…)
    Listing clothing on vinted
    Dog walking x 2/day


    Help expected 4-5/hours 5 days a week/ flexible

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak German, English and French and are great animal lovers.
    Our home is well located between Nice and Cannes, close to Antibes. Good public transport to explore the area.

    Note you will not be able to improve your French with us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with basic household chores, garden & pool maintenance, dog walking, babysitting, fun play & homework w/ 9y old.
    Small home repairs and painting are always needed and highly appreciated! :-)
    Also see description above.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own modern room with air con & 140cm wide mezzanine bed. Room equipped w/ piano and sauna. Adjacent to shower room and WC. Access to kitchen, living/dining room and garden with pool. Excellent wifi. - Private parking inside residence, i.e. in front of garage.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Biot is located close to Antibes, between Nice and Cannes. Local transport available, own car useful but not absolutely necessary. We live in a beautiful area where you ll be able to explore sth new every day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have very good wifi (fibre) and a dedicated office space you may use. However we are not looking to host someone who‘s here to follow their regular job from our home.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 423129273298

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)