Enjoy beautiful Santo Stefano Roero, Italy and help our family with English




Favourited 18 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Ciao! We are an Italian family of four! Dad, mum, and 2 children: Samuele (9) and Adam (6). We live in a countryside called Santo Stefano Roero, a beautiful, peacefull, quiet place, but you can reach Alba (nearest important town, mainly for truffle and wine) in 20 minutes by car. Turin in 40 km from us. 2 hrs from seaside and 1,5 hrs from mountains.
    The" langa e roero" places are a world Heritage places, during hiking you can even find fossils!!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband works in Turin, so everyday you can have a free passage in a car! There are a lot of places near us for hiking, sometimes we go to mountains or seaside, where we have a flat, so, if you wish you can join us.
    You will find a traditional italian food, and we are open to try your typical recipe. My mum and my Brother with his family live nearby, so you can have more peaople to interact. For having some Youth fun, I have contacts to introduce you...(by now I don't have energy for that :-)

  • Help


    We are looking for a boy or a girl who likes spend time with children. We'd like you to speak in english to them , although a basic italian knowlodge would be appreciate, because no one of them understand english...I'm the only one in family who speaks a bit of english...At the same time we can teach you italian!!!
    Driving license would be better for you. Samuele play soccer all day long, Adam prefers playing with animals, cards, ride his bike...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    you will have a room with kitchen and a private bathroom downstairs. We live upstairs. Free wi fi, a car for taking children to school and for your fun.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is a swimmingpool five minutes far (by car), tennis, basket and soccer court (where my sons go for lessons as well), gym

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 374876423942