Positive Energy Package with Cooking Skills Enthusiast wanted :-) - family stay in prime Medellin, El Poblado location, Colombia

Country

Colombia

updated  

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    389

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Swiss-Colombian family with two kids (4yo + newborn) living in the beautiful city of Medellin. We're looking for someone to help us in the household, especially cooking up healthy (e.g. vegetarian) and delicious dishes. We're not a large household but there's always something to do, like cleaning, washing the dishes etc. so we're looking for a person that doesn't need a to do list but is rather proactive and sees what can be done to help simplify our lifes ;-)

    We are looking for a Workawayer who is fluent in English (native or otherwise proficient), German is a plus, and has a friendly personality, who is looking to spend time with a family and two little kids which can sometimes be a bit noisy, chaotic but fun :-)

    If there is time besides your help in the household, and you have relevant experience, we can find out together how else you could help us.

    Minimum length is 1.5 months but ideally we're looking for a longer term engagement (3-4 months). We look forward to your messages! :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a Swiss-Colombian couple with 2 kids (4yo + a newborn). Our 4yo son is growing up bilingual and we try to teach him to become an open-minded and down-to-earth person. This includes exposing him to different cultures and languages. Sharing our home and meals with our guests is a great way to do that. This benefits our guest as much as our children as we are happy to share stories, give advice on things to do in Medellin etc.

  • Help

    Help

    The main part of this help involves cooking, preparing healthy (e.g. vegetarian) lunch during weekdays, as well as general help in the household. If you like children, you could involve our 4 yo son in the preparation, he likes to cook. And my wife is interested to learn new recipes and techniques as well.

    We like to try new food and menus, so you can be creative in the kitchen :-)

    And as life with a small boy and a newborn babygirl gets pretty busy, your flexibility and readiness to help with general chores such as cleaning the dishes, swiping the floor, watering the plants etc. is of course appreciated. We need someone who sees where help is needed and doesn't need to be told.

    You will be sharing time with us as a family and we will be happy to welcome you as an addition!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Spanish, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with ensuite bathroom. It's facing the patio and is very quiet at night.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a central location in the nicest and safest neighborhood of Medellin (El Poblado - Milla de Oro). You'll find many interesting places within walking distance or a short taxi ride away.
    Our building has a large swimming pool, a steam room, a sports ground, and a large garden with mango and lemon trees all of which you are welcome to use and enjoy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours a week, ideally in the morning but flexible




Host ref number: 422844679826