Help a retired couple with their farm in Calabria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 127 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workaway Note: Please contact this host in Italian

    We are a retired couple who have worked in the country and who want to continue to nurture the love of the land and animals. We work with respect for tradition, our cheese is delicious, the olives are picked by hand.

    Siamo una coppia in pensione che ha sempre lavorato in campagna e che vuole continuare a nutrire l'amore per la terra e per gli animali. Lavoriamo nel rispetto della tradizione, il nostro formaggio è delizioso, le olive sono raccolte a mano.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    This is a farm, you are dealing with animals, we have especially sheep with which to make cheese and ricotta. There is a large vegetable garden for the harvest of fruits and vegetables, and in winter the olives are harvested.

    E' una fattoria, ci si occupa degli animali, ci sono soprattutto pecore con cui si fa il formaggio e la ricotta. C'è un grande orto per la raccolta di frutta e verdura, e durante la stagione invernale si raccolgono le olive.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Ability to put the tents in the garden during the warm seasons. In the house there is a room for guests.

    Possibilità di mettere delle tende nel giardino durante le stagioni calde. In casa c'è una stanza per gli ospiti.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Home is 30 minutes from the Ionian Sea and the Pollino mountains . There are thermal springs around and picturesque villages to visit.

    La casa è a 30 minuti dal mare ionio e dalla montagna il Pollino. Intorno ci sono luoghi termali e paesi caratteristici da visitare.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day , 4-5 ore di lavoro al giorno

Host ref number: 421678985848