Enjoy beautiful views and hiking trails, and help create a permaculture garden near Viterbo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Although the land has been in the family for several decades, starting in the year before Covid, and onward, I and my family have been learning from the land, and making more niches for nature to fill and prosper. The projects I have in mind are earth works, and swales, building a rudimentary greenhouse, rocket stove, food forest, and making the house itself more in-tune with the natural rhythms. Certain essentials are missing from the building, and some of our projects will be orbiting around making temporary solutions before the house is fully finished.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My family is well traveled, but humble. we all have stories to share, and experiences to reflect on and be appreciative of. I'm more than sure that lengthy conversations will take place by our fire pit, at night. Memories and biochar is made during these magical times.

  • Help

    Help

    If you enjoy beautiful views, nearby hiking trails, and working with the land, you would enjoy it here. We have many Oak, Olive, Fruit and Nut trees. If you have experience with gardening, or other permaculture-esc experiences, by all means, I would love to incorporate your ideas into the land. As I am just starting, organisation may be a bit haphazard, but its all part of the process. I want to help you help me help you. in 2022 I plan to plant many trees in the area to mitigate the effects of prolonged drought. I will need help with pruning, planting, digging swales, and baking biochar.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak English, Italian and am learning Portuguese. I generally love languages.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are in the process of renovating a nearby house. in the early stages, the room in which the guests would stay would be on the bottom floor of where we live, but later on, guests can be hosted in the nearby house. for now there is hot water with meh pressure. WIFI, a cozy bed, a large indoor and outdoor area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    on the property itself, we have a lot of boardgames, books, art supplies, and some cool gadgets. In Viterbo there is a lot to do, and see, which is only a bus or taxi ride away, the town has events, markets, tourists, and historical sights, (some Catch 22 scenes were filmed there) as well as an international community.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have an internet box for mobile hotspot, and wifi in the house.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    depending on how large, and how friendly the animal is, we are willing to accept it with open arms. we have two of our own.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 421336289121