Help us with planting, harvesting and more. Stay in a yurt in Pontcirq, France

Country

France

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/04/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Marion, I'm a 30 years old girl. I live in a yourt with my son (born in 2013).

    I got a land where there is planty of stuff to do. My project is to grow organic seeds.

    I have a yourt with water and electricity, and I can host people in a second yourt (this one is just a room).
    I can need help in the garden, or in my house, with my child or with the cooking...
    It could be what you like to do, or using your special skills if you have(carpenter, gardener, mechanic, cook...!)
    The currently project are:
    - Mulching
    - Cutting wood for next winter
    - Making external dry toilet
    - make outside stares
    - seeding
    - repoting
    - make compost

    I need people who are confortable with child around all the time.

    I speak french and english.

    We cannot eat milk and eggs. We don't smoke. We have a dog.

    For more details, feel free to ask.

    ------------

    Bonjour,
    Je m'appelles Marion, j'ai 30 ans, j'habite dans une yourte avec mon fils de 6 ans.
    J'ai un terrain où il y a beaucoup à faire. Je reproduis des semences paysannes bio et des plants.
    Je vie dans une yourte où il y a l'eau et l’électricité, et j'accueille les gens dans une seconde yourte qui n'est qu'une chambre (sans eau, ni électricité.)

    De manière générale, j'ai besoin que les personnes qui viennent se sentent bien quand il y a des enfants, car mon fils, et ses amis, ne sont jamais loin!

    En ce qui concerne les travaux, j'ai besoin d'aide au jardin, ou dans la maison, ou avec mon fils ou encore pour cuisiner!

    Au niveau style de vie, côté régime alimentaire, on ne peux pas manger d’œufs ou de lait. On ne fume pas. Et sinon on a un chien et 2 chats.


    En ce moments les projets sont:

    - Pailler
    - Couper et ranger du bois pour l’hiver prochain.
    - Faire des toilettes sèches extérieur en récup.
    - Faire des escaliers extérieurs.
    - Semer
    - Rempoter
    - Faire du terreau
    - .... ....

    N'hésitez pas à me contacter pour + d'infos!

    Au plaisir de vous avoir parmi nous!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can see the way I do things and it can inspires you...! Knowledge in agriculture, in food, in house, etc

  • Help

    Help

    I need people who can follow me in my busy schedule and have good adaptability:
    The activities are mostly planting, harvesting, seeding, weeding, but it can also be some help with my son, or in the kitchen, our to clean the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a yurt with dry toilet, electricity and water. You will have a room in a yurt near mine. There is no water, no electricity and no toilet in this room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    hiking trails, rivers, laks, ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 419744868338