Come join our family and help with our girls near the Gold Coast, Queensland Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/07/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    From March 2019 onwards -

    We are a family of 4, with 2 beautiful girls 7 and 9. We live in a resort living golfing complex, 25 mins from the beach on the Gold Coast.

    We have a 5 bedroom house with pool, close to local shops and restaurants.

    We are an active, sporting family, who eat and live a healthy life style.

    Both parents are working so we are looking for someone to help with school drop off and pick up, someone who can help with the household chores. It is very important that we share this experience with someone who loves children, someone who will read, play games and do some home work with our girls.

    We would provide a shared car to a responsible driver and would encourage free time on the weekends, during the day and evenings. Mornings are a busy time before school and after school is also busy but there would be a lot of free time in between.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a kind and loving family who love to stay fit and healthy, we live in a beautiful home with swimming pool, which we would love to share with someone who would like to become part of our family.

    We would show you the sights of the Gold Coast and introduce to to lots of other travellers working with children in our resort.

    Spending time reading and doing homework with the children would be a great way to improve your English, if this is something you are keen to do.

  • Help

    Help

    Child care
    School drop off and pick up
    Homework
    Reading
    Playing games
    Washing of children’s clothes
    Light housework
    Prepare 1/2 meals per week

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    5 bedroom house with pool, we have a guest bedroom with double bed for our workawayer to stay with a shared bathroom with the children.

    We cook healthy meals most evenings, while enjoying dinners out over the weekend. Help with cooking and preparing meals a couple of times a week would be an advantage and guidance can be provided in the kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is lots to do at the weekend in the local area, local shops, beaches, pools, gyms, yoga studios, golf courses. There are many nationalities and nannies living in the resort and we would help you make new friends close by. We are happy to provide a shared car for a responsible driver, and will show you around the Gold Coast.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 419635377322