Help us with DIY projects and explore and the Wild Atlantic Way in Ennistymon, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Eas is the Irish for waterfall.

    We are a small family living in beautiful Ennistymon in the West of Ireland. We moved to the area two years ago having lived all over the world before then. We have a pet cat named Raindrop who spends most of his day lolling about outside but comes in at various times for cuddles and food.

    We are super lucky to live in a beautiful house that backs out on to the cascades in Ennistymon. We have been renovating our house for the last 18 months. The construction work is finished but we need some help with the finishing touches and general organisation.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ennistymon is a vibrant market town, we are two minutes drive from Lahinch - one of the best surfing beaches on the West coast, 15 mins from the Cliffs of Moher and 15 mins from the Burren. It is the perfect base for hiking, climbing, surfing, kite-surfing, sea swimming and any number of other outdoor activities.

    We love the outdoors and try to spend as much time as possible in nature and by the beach.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people with carpentry/wood working skills and in general people who are good at small diy projects and handiwork such as painting and decorating.

    We are looking forward to welcoming people who are interested, engaging , kind and compassionate and who are willing to share their skills and knowledge.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Dutch: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A double room in a warm, modern, family home.

    We are very health conscious and eat an almost exclusively organic and locally sourced diet. Mornings tend to be early affairs and we go to bed relatively early too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is an endless list of activities on our doorstep. Apart from the outdoor activities we are in the town so just a moments walk to all the restaurants, cafes, pubs and shops that Ennistymon has to offer. Ennis is a 25 min car journey away and we are within 45 mins drive of Shannon airport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is a fibre broadband connection in the house.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Low roof campers can park directly opposite the house, there is parking for high-top campers about 100m away.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 419559978685