Help us transform our cottage house into a beautiful family home in Entrelacs, Qc, Canada

Country

Canada

updated   Last minute

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a bilingual family (me Marco and my spouse Rebecca).

    I, Marco, have been working with furniture almost all my life (for now 30 years). I repair, sell and transport furniture. I also have 2 properties that I have to maintain but I simply do not have enough time to do everything. I love cooking for others and meeting new people so I thought I could give it a try.

    My spouse, Rebecca, is a student in University. She studies in management. She helps me sell my furniture.

    We both want to be able to live at our cottage house in Entrelacs in a few years. Out cottage house is big. The structure is solid but it hasn’t been maintained and we have to rebuild Some of the walls, take care of the roof and many other things.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help with Eco Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you come to our cottage, you will be surounded with trees. There is also a river right next to us (2 minute walk). You’ll be able to learn about quebec’s culture and eat traditionnal quebecois food. We can also teach you french or english. And I think we are a great stepping stone to Montreal because we have lots of connections.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone who has a bit of experience in renovations and DIY. If you have experience with at least one of these things, please contact us.

    - jacking a house
    - roof top reparations
    - deck building
    - plaster and paint
    - flooring
    - electricity
    - plumbing
    - gardening
    - cutting trees
    - eco project for a house

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in your own private room in the cottage. You will have at your disposition a double size bed, a dresser, a mirror, lights, a desk, books, a TV (HDMI) and DVD’s. There is no house internet connection presently but there might be in the near future and there is internet signal.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can take long walks or bike rides, go in the river, read books, watch movies or have piece and quiet with the wild life.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a driveway for your van.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 418866419226