Practice English with our family in Merlvenez, France

Country

France

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We wish to have a volunteer who spends time with us in the leisure and everyday tasks, mainly gardening, to improve our English. We work from 8h to 18h from Monday to Friday.
    We like to do sports (cycling, running, snorkeling, etc.), to walk around, to observe birds, to garden but also to take the time to do nothing.

    Nous souhaitons avoir un volontaire qui passe du temps avec nous dans les loisirs et les taches de tout les jours,essentiellement le jardinage, afin d'améliorer notre anglais. Nous travaillons de 8h à 18h environ du lundi au vendredi.
    Nous aimons faire du sport(vélo, course à pied, plongée apnée etc), nous promener, observer les oiseaux, jardiner mais aussi prendre le temps de ne rien faire.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live 10 minutes from the sea, canoeing, boating (Snipe 4.72), surfing, diving, equipment available.
    Near the island of Groix, hiking in the forest and on our coasts. On weekends we will take the opportunity to go out to local festivals, concerts, exhibitions, etc.
    We can share our passion for ornithology

    Nous habitons à 10 minutes de la mer, possibilité de faire du canoë, du bateau (Snipe 4.72), surf, plongé, matériel à dispo.
    Proximité de l'ile de Groix, randonnée en forêt et sur nos cotes. Les week end nous profiterons pour sortir dans les fêtes local, concert, expositions etc
    Nous pourrons faire partagé notre passion pour l'ornithologie

  • Help

    Help

    We wish to welcome a person who will allow us to improve our English by exchanging as much as possible with us during meals, walks and activities. Our level of English is not very good.
    Ideally the volunteer would speak English and a little French.
    In parallel the volunteer will be able to help us in the daily tasks of the house, gardening, housework, shopping and to participate if it wishes to our leisure and family reunion.

    Nous souhaitons accueillir une personne qui nous permettra d'améliorer notre anglais en échangeant le plus possible avec nous pendant les repas, balades et activités. Notre niveau d'anglais n'est pas très bon.
    Idéalement le volontaire parlerait anglais et un peu français.
    En parallèle le volontaire pourra nous aider dans les tâches courante de la maison, jardinage, ménage, courses et participer s'il le souhaite à nos loisirs et réunion de famille.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house (170m2) with a garden of 1200m2, the volunteer will have a room in our house (15m2) with a bathroom.

    Nous habitons une maison (170m2) avec un jardin de 1200m2, le volontaire aura une chambre dans notre habitation (15m2) avec une salle bain.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lorient is 15 minutes from our house, cinema, theater, store etc.
    Maritime activities, beach, boat, diving etc.
    Bike available

    Lorient est à 15mn de notre maison, cinéma, théatre, magasin etc.
    Les activités maritimes, plage, bateau, plongé etc
    Vélo à disposition

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 418618919159