Stay with our family in the beautiful countryside to help with childcare in Glasgow area, Scotland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 459 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    640

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a gay male couple with a 5 year old son, 7 dogs and a few chickens, ducks, geese and a lovely pet sheep called treacle. We live in a very small cottage on the banks of the river AYR in East Ayrshire, Scotland!!

    Our work life over the summer months is greater and we require help with everyday tasks. In the winter months it is really just the dogs that are the main priority and from time to time we will need help with childcare.

    We are looking for someone to stay for a minimum of 3 months as we feel it is important for a bond to be created between our son and anyone who comes to stay with us

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The workaways could learn the language and learn a lot about Scottish history as we live in the heart of a historically significant Scottish town (Robert burns territory)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who can babysit and look after our son whilst we are at work, walk and take care of our dogs, general housekeeping and garden maintenance during the summer months.

    The right person for us should have good experience with children, they should also have experience with dogs and do day to day housekeeping like general cleaning of the house when it needs done, laundry etc

    We are looking for someone with a good can do, positive attitude who can use their initiative. When we are at work or away from home we require our workaways to treat our home as their home.

    We look forward to hearing from you soon!!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a separate lodge that’s a single bedroom with toilet, storage space and a beautiful, south facing river view on the banks of the River Ayr. We have photos of this on our profile

    All meals will be provided

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local bus will take you to Glasgow, there is also a train station nearby that we can drop you off at. There is lots of things to do nearby, beautiful walks by the river which is in our back garden, shopping, swimming, beach etc

    Glasgow (city) is 40 minutes away
    Kilmarnock (town) is 20 minutes
    Ayr (town) is 30 minutes away
    Edinburgh (capital city) is 1 hour and 30 minutes away

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 418444436586