Join our eco-project and exchange culture in Les Mares, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a lost family with two children ( 5 and 10 years old ). We have been living in the south of France for 5 years, in a nice Regional Natural Park of Larzac. We try to leave in a Eco-sustainable way. For that reason we are going to create a permaculture garden and to build a greenhouse and storm-water management systems.
    We are also renovating two stones houses, olds and characteristics houses of Larzac, the renovation of the houses will be done using as much as possible ecological materials. We have an artistic and cultural project whith one of the two houses.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will share our knowledge about building and plants. We leave in a beautiful place with nice trekking paths, wonderful river and nice alternative, artistic and cultural network. Julie is working in an artistic ( mainly circus ) place and can share his knowlege with pleasure.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person to help us with the house's building and gardening. We will appreciate some knowledge on building, permaculture, bio-gardening with a creative and adaptable personality.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have an independent caravan for one or two people with heating and water. A collective exterior kitchen and a collective big multi-activity bathroom ;). Only dry toilets outside. We are planning to finish an other big room at the end of October, who could be a collective place too.

    We offer lunches for five days. We are vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are leaving in a isolated place at 30 minutes by car of Millau (20 000 people ) and 15 minutes of Nant ( 1000 people ). We are living in a small hamlet consisting of twenty people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 417176939536