Help in our permaculture garden in Świątki, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi :)
    It's us Kama and Hirek. We live in Etno Warmia, in north-eastern Poland. It's our place where we conduct a few activities. One of them is: permaculture garden, barn gallery and car renovation.
    We love nature and we like to create.
    Feel very welcome :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Apart from knowledge about the region, rich history and permaculture, volunteers can participate in the annual event prepared by us, attended by over 1000 people. We prepare workshops, concerts and meetings.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment, i.e. spring, summer, autumn - the most we need help in our permaculture garden. We also need help building space before the event. Hanging the exhibition, preparing the site, cooking, creating.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Polish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are in the process of organizing a motorhome to sleep. We have tents. Mattresses and bedding too.
    We have the best food in the world. We don't use chemicals. Our garden feeds us and our friends all year round. If you like meat, there is a very good butcher shop nearby.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    About 2km from us is a clean lake. The city of Olsztyn is 25 km from us. Warmia is the most beautiful area in Poland because there are only lakes and forests. Lots of old castles and rich history :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    internet connection works fine :)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 416923816288