Help me with permaculture garden, food forest and soil regeneration in Moscufo, Italy

  • Favourited 152 times
  • Last activity: 15 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    *AAA* looking for reliable, experienced (at least a little) and independent volunteers (couples and camper travellers are welcome!) for medium/ long term stays (minimum: one month - maximum: as long as you want if we get along)

    Ciao! This is Tiziano, 34 y.o. Italian globetrotter.
    Almost three years ago I decided to move back to my roots: the Tavo Valley near Pescara, in Abruzzo, an area blessed with sun, bees and loads of olive trees and vineyards.
    The aim was that of living a happy, self sustainable life based on producing what I eat and loving what I do.

    The main project I am focusing on is regenerating a 2,4 Ha piece of land that belonged to my great grandparents and that was abused by traditional agriculture (mainly Wheat monocolture) for several years.

    So I've spent the last two years planting some 1000 trees with the help of friends and neighbours : the idea is to grow one big (food) forest to provide food, shade, joy and biodiversity for generations to come!

    Doing so, I am also devoloping a nice human network of likeminded people in the area.

    The dream is to turn Abruzzo into a huge scattered Eco village! :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am keen to share all my Permaculture knowledge and experience.
    I like to experiment with fermentations: Kombucha, Effective Microorganisms (EM) , and Fervida are constantly sparkling on our shelves.
    I love languages and very open to language exchanges.
    I am recently redescovering the pleasure of playing the guitar, so musicians are very welcome!
    I am a part time travel coordinator and very enthusiast of my land, Abruzzo, so whenever the time will allow us I would be very happy to show you around the magnificient and hidden landscape that this region can offer.
    Visitors also have the possibility to be active part of the rural community I am building with friends and neighbours in the area : everyone has a special knowledge to share from music playing to craftsmanship.

  • Help


    Late spring and summer is the very high season in the country side so there is always something to do:

    Garden maintanance, in order to provide fresh and healthy food for the house,

    mulching and watering the baby trees,
    planting covering crops, building some structures with wood and reorganizing the tool shed!

    I would like to build some autoconstruction facilities such as a compost toilet and some furnitures with pallets.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    Accomodation is provided for up to 4 people in the restored basement of the house. It is equiped with comfortable beds, sofas, a small kitchen and toilet.
    Camper vans and tents are also very welcome.
    A whole house could be available for long term residents.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Moscufo is a few steps away from both nice beaches and stunning mountains (Gran Sasso and Majella).
    We are located on a main road quite connected both to the city (Pescara) and to small villages nearby.
    It is therefore the perfect location to discover the amazing (and often hidden) gems of Abruzzo.
    We also organize frequent gatherings with the community of friends where we mainly play music, eat good food, drink, laugh and chill.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    pets are not usually allowed in the main house, but plenty of space and solutions to accomodate them.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 257262199745

Feedback (12)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)