Language exchange in Aguascalientes, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have travelled a little bit around the world and I feel like now its my time to give back. I currently live in Aguascalientes Mexico, a small city in the middle of Mexico. This state is great for having a real taste of what mexico is like outside of its big metropolis. I live in the outskirts of the city but since it is a small city everything is relatively close.
    With me you may learn English and Spanish as I speak those fluently and maybe a bit of Brazilian Portuguese.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    this would be a good place for you to experience what we mexicans are like, you could practice or learn spanish with us and you could find good friends.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who may help me to learn Japanese or german, or someone who may help me to improve my portuguese or my English pronunciation. As for those of you willing to learn Spanish, I could have you help my mother, she has never travelled outside the country and she would be thrilled to interact with people from other cultures.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a two bedroom house in a residential side of the city. you will have a decent sized private room, you are welcome to make full use of the house. there is internet and cable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Aguascalientes is close to nature so you can take advantage of that. This city is well know of its culture, specially for the Dia de los Muertos festival and the Feria de San Marcos. We are close to Calvillo which is a pueblo Magico, a title given to some small towns that are specially charming. guadalajara, second largest metropolitan area of Mexico is within a 3 hours bus ride.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 416161292432