Oakura House Projects: Small Kitchen and bathroom, Re-roofing, Other jobs

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2019

 
  • Description

    Description

    I live by myself with my black Labrador dog, Angus. I have traveled a lot, living many years around the world so I enjoy meeting people from other cultures. My house has a big garden and is near a beautiful beach with good surfing. If you'd like to surf, this is a good place to be.

    IMPORTANT: I need assistance from probably around mid April, definitely in May and June.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    Basically I have a range of improvements to do that require someone with building and plumbing qualifications and experience.

    SLEEPOUT
    1. Setting up a small bathroom and kitchen in the sleepout.
    2. Building the framing and walls needed for this (it extends into the garage, the door is already there)
    3. The plumbing involved for this.

    DECK
    Building a pergola with possible cover.

    ROOFING
    My roof needed to be redone. It is corrugated iron that has got old and rusty so needs to be replaced. Someone with the skills for this would be a great help.

    GENERAL
    There are other less specific jobs - gardening (if you know about permaculture, it's a plus!), mowing the lawns, walking the dog, cooking, cleaning etc. I may consider someone here, especially if you speak Spanish as I need to keep practicing!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    OK Spanish and Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Have an extra room- it is a large room, which is a sleepout, insulated with its own patio. Bathroom and kitchen is shared in the house but I hope to be adding these to the sleepout, perhaps with your help?

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Oakura is a lovely village just 15 km south of New Plymouth. The beach is nearby. There are decent hikes not far away and Mount Taranaki is within an hour's drive. Great surf up and down the coast (and nearby). It's "Taradise"! :-)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-4 (depending on job, meals included or not- all negotiable)

Host ref number: 415117682147