Come and help me with my veg garden in Wilmington, North Carolina


United States


Favourited 12 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  • Description


    I am Frederique, a French-American woman. I live in Wilmington with my 2 Chinese Crested dogs and my 10 chicken, my 2 adult children come to visit, they live in other states. I have lived in different countries prior to living in NC for less than 2 years, I resided in Michigan for 8 years. I bought an old house in Wilmington with 1 acre of land. It's very quiet here with lots of lands around. Close to downtown, to the airport and the beach. Idyllic life.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I was born in Paris France, I speak French and English fluently, and still know some Spanish from when I lived in Mexico City 25 years ago. I love to cook and I am a vegetarian. I live close to downtown Wilmington and to the ILM Airport, amazingly we don't hear the planes, 20 minutes from the Wrightsville's beaches. I love to learn and meet people from other cultures. I live in France, Canada, Mexico, and the US.

  • Help


    Hello travelers! LOOKING FOR HOUSE SITTER IN JANUARY. I just moved in a 1940 old house on one acre. I am looking for help with maintaining the land, repairing the fence where needed, helping in the vegetable garden. I have chicken and they need a bigger coop, I'm looking for people with experience in modifying the existing chicken house, and maybe fixing the fence so they can run freely and don't go where not desired.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, some Spanish

  • Accommodation


    Private bedroom, with a full-size sofa bed, brand new very comfortable. shared bathroom, large kitchen and living room. The 1940 house was just renovated. If you like my cooking we'll share if you don't you may cook your own. I'd love to learn new recipes and share mine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot to see in this part of North Carolina. Lots of nature, national park, downtown Wilmington. 3 hours away from Charlotte, 3 from Raleigh, 3 hours 20 minutes from Charleston, 1h30 from Myrtle beach. lots of sand beaches. a lot more to discover. Unfortunately, there isn't any public transportation. But ILM is only 5 minutes away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 414553343928