Fun family 5 min from downtown Vancouver, Canada!



Favourited 331 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges


 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Hello! Bonjour! Hola!

    We are a happy, busy family with two kids (7&10) in beautiful Vancouver, Canada. We are looking to host someone starting in September 2019 for at least 3 months.

    Vancouver is a spectacular city and we are lucky to live close to downtown. If you like the outdoors, you will fall in love!

    We have had many different au pairs, travellers and friends stay with us over the years - we love opening up our home and sharing all that Vancouver has to offer.

    We are only interested in hosting workawayers who stay will stay for 3 months or more - no short term requests please.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love eating dinner together as a family (including you!) and are happy to help you improve your English and get to know Vancouver.

    We spend lots of time outdoors in the mountains and on the beaches on the weekends - we'd be happy to have you come along or give you tips so that you can explore on your own.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We usually need help in the mornings (approximately 7-9am), help with keeping the house tidy and after school or evening a couple times per week. We take turns making dinner so look forward to sharing yummy food with you!

    You`ll have lots of time to take courses, get a job, volunteer or just bike along the seawall, go to the beach, go hiking and explore Vancouver!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    4 bedroom heritage house in an artistic neighbourhood close to downtown Vancouver.

    You will have a private room with a double bed, desk, dresser and sunny window.

    We have a warm, welcoming house with a private yard. My husband loves gardening!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Vancouver is a beautiful vibrant city. We live very centrally - you can walk downtown and can bike or take transit everywhere. There is lots to do and explore close by - parks, beaches, mountains...

    Here are some links to a few of Vancouver's attractions:

    Please be in touch if you might be interested in joining our family in January! We look forward to hearing from you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Approx 20 hrs per week

Host ref number: 411917215685