Experience peace and calm at my home in Klaarstroom, Western Cape, South Africa

Country

South Africa

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    If you would like to experience peace and calm. Learn the art of being human and notice that everything gets done. No stress, no fuss, no drama.
    My home is an old church at the very centre of the universe, where time stands still.
    The silence is deafening, night sky is breathtaking, the mountains, waterfalls, rock pools and kilometers of beautiful beaches are just a bonus.
    Are you ready for this?

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To be peaceful loving and kind. I speak English, Afrikaans, Zulu and a little Russian. And would love to learn about your culture, traditions and language.

  • Help

    Help

    Try to be gentle, peaceful, loving human beings. No more human doings.
    Oh and it will be very kind if you cleaned the house a couple of times a week. Maybe 30 minutes 2 or 3 times a week.
    I cook like a boss but you are more than welcome to show me your skills.
    Not too much small talk please. Ideas and concepts are more than welcome.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 beds in the upstairs loft.

    I will supply and cook Vegan food. You may supply your own animals to eat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Experience the silence of the Karoo.
    Lots of wildlife and nature.
    Walking in the mountains, cycling or motor cycling through the beautiful passes.
    Beautiful villages and scenery. Kilometers of unspoiled beaches about an hour away. Waterfalls and rock pools to dive into and swim.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1 hour a day, 3 days a week


Host ref number: 411823496564