We need a volunteer to help in the garden and work on house projects in New Hampshire.

Country

United States

Favourited 115 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am 64 years old and just recently retired from psychiatric nursing at a local hospital.. My husband is a school psychologist who works with elementary schools in the area. We live in a rural area but are just 10 minutes away from the college town of Keene. I love animals and nature. I have many gardens and fruit bearing trees. My husband and I have been involved with workaway for 4 years and absolutely love it. We have met so many great people that we still keep in touch with all of them. We like to work together and also have fun together. We enjoy showing volunteers our favorite places.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love the opportunity to share our culture and our favorite places here in New England. We also love to learn about your culture and family. We will help you learn about gardening, cooking and being active in Nature

  • Help

    Help

    I work as a hospice volunteer and am an active person. Both my husband and I love to hike, kayak, cross country ski or snowshoe when there is enough snow. We also love to travel.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English but some French and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteer would have his or her own room and a bathroom nearby. We have a dog, 1 cats and 6 hens. We live in a beautiful spot with lots of open pasture and a small pond. There is a clean lake 15 minutes away for swimming,fishing and kayaking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are non smoking family with 2 grown daughters out of the home. They live fairly close and would love to share in the experience of volunteers and learning about different cultures. We are about 2 hours from Boston and 4 hours from New York City. Keene has 2 colleges and many good restaurants.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4















Host ref number: 411769318858

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more