Help with DIY projects in a German household in Manosque, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German household in Manosque, Alpes haute Provence, southern France.
    We need help to set up a glass bottle shower and to renovate our garden.
    We offer accommodation in our renovated cabin in the olive grove. Five people can be accommodated there without any problems.
    We speak German, English and French.
    We have a kicker!
    The lifestyle is Bavarian provencial and cosmopolitan. We are international

    Wir sind ein deutscher Haushalt in Manosque, Alpes haute Provence, Südfrankreich.
    Wir benötigen Hilfe um eine Glasflaschendusche zu errichten und unseren Garten zu renovieren.
    Wir bieten eine Unterkunft in unserer renovierten Hütte im Olivenhain. Dort können fünf Personen problemlos unterkommen.

    Wir sprechen Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.
    Wir haben einen Kicker!!!
    Der Lebensstil ist bayrisch provencial und weltoffen. Wir sind international.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer French, English, German.
    Many different sports in a beautiful area.
    Savoir vivre !!!

    Wir bieten Französisch, Englisch, Deutsch.
    Viele unterschiedliche Sportmöglichkeiten in einer schönen Gegend.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who are skilled in their craft and who like to work. We are looking for gardeners, carpenters, bricklayers, tilers, artists and poets and the people who are not all that but would like to become.
    We cook and bake very well and we love it.

    Wir suchen Leute, die handwerklich geschickt sind, und gerne tätig werden. Wir suchen Gärtner, Schreiner, Maurer, Fliesenleger, Künstler und Poeten und die Leute, die das alle nicht sind, aber gerne werden wollen.
    Wir kochen und backen sehr gut und gerne.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I like to exchange with people, so we will find away to understand each other

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Hut with sleeping facilities, kitchen, living room, toilet, large garden

    Hütte mit Schlafmöglichkeiten, Küche, Stube, WC, grosser Garten

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Manosque is the largest city in the 04 Department and is definitely worth a visit.
    There is a very good bus connection to Marseille and Aix en Provence and various train connections. The bus and train station can be reached on foot in ten minutes.
    Manosque city center can be reached in less than ten minutes on foot.

    Manosque ist grösste Stadt im 04 Department und sicherlich eine Reise wert.
    Es gibt eine sehr gute Busverbindung nach Marseille und Aix en Provence und diverse Bahnverbindungen. Bus- und Bahnhof sind in zehn Minuten fußläufig erreichbar.
    Das Stadtzentrum Manosque ist in weniger als zehn Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes we have good internet connection at our place

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space directly in front of our house

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We can all mouse, cat, dog...giraffe might be a little bit tricky. But in the end there is always a solution

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 398764991827