Give us a hand in finishing our home in Auge, France

Country

France

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a quinca couple I am of Dutch origin and I speak English we are still working, but I do not work on Wednesdays and we telework so we will be with you often. We have 3 daughters, the youngest of 18 will be leaving the nest in September for a new life. Passionate about stone watchfulness we fell in love with this area which we have largely renovated ourselves. However, today we are looking for people who would be happy to give us a hand in finishing our house and the little house next door as well as the buildings around ... 😄

    Nous sommes un couple de quinca je suis d'origine néerlandaise et je parle anglais nous sommes toujours en activite, mais je ne travaille pas le mercredi et nous faisons du télétravail donc nous serons souvent avec vous. Nous avons 3 filles, la dernière de 18 ans va quitter le nid en septembre pour une nouvelle vie.. passionnés de veille pierre nous avons eu un coup de coeur pour ce domaine que nous avons rénové en grande partie nous-mêmes.
    Toutefois, aujourd'hui nous cherchons des personnes qui seraient contents de nous donner un coup de main pour finir notre maison et la petite maison à côté ainsi que les bâtiments autour...😄

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in an 18th century old batise which has a history, it was once a farm and part of the dwelling, whose occupants raised the famous cow breeds' la Parthenaise. We are passionate about stone watch and renovation and animals. Auge is a listed village that we will be delighted to show you around and have you taste our homemade pineau that we make because we have a vineyard. We also have a sheep farm and many animals (horses, cats, chickens)

    Nous habitons une veille batise du 18eme siècle qui a une histoire, c'était autrefois une ferme et une partie logis, dont les occupants élevaient la célèbre races de vache 'la parthenaise. Nous sommes passionnés par la veille pierre et la rénovation et les animaux. Auge est un village classé que nous serons ravis de vous faire visiter et de vous faire déguster notre pineau maison que nous faisons car nous avons une vigne. Nous avons aussi un élevage de moutons et de nombreux animaux (chevaux, chats, poules)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello, we have an old farm that we have been renovating for several years, as well as a small workers' house, there will be roofing to do, masonry such as house walls and garden walls, and chicken coops. A gravel courtyard to be finished in hard etc, in the small house there is everything to do, floor, plasterboard wall, sanitary, rafters of the floor to be replaced, floor to be done etc ...

    Bonjour nous avons une vieille ferme que nous renovons depuis plusieurs années, ainsi qu'une petite maison d'ouvriers, il y aura de la toiture à faire, de la maçonnerie comme des murs de maison et murets de jardins, et de poulaillers. Une cour en graviers a finir en dur etc, dans la petite maison il y a tout à faire, sol, mur en placo, sanitaire, chevrons de l"etage à remplacer, plancher à faire etc...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In our house we have 3 bedrooms

    Dans notre maison, nous disposons de 3 chambres

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Swimming (sea and ponds) promenade (panoramic site) visit of towns, Futuroscope, Puy du Fou, Aquarium of La Rochelle, visit of the island 'Oléron and the island of Re, boat trip in the Marais poitevin, visit of the Mines money from Melle, walk from St Maixent to school etc ... we can lend a car otherwise there is a train between the towns

    Baignade (mer etangs) promenade (site panoramique) visite des villes, Futuroscope, Puy du Fou, Aquarium de la Rochelle, visite de l'île 'Oléron et l'ile de Re, promenade en barque dans le Marais poitevin, visite des Mines d'argent de Melle, marche de St Maixent l'école etc.. nous pouvons prêter une voiture autrement il y a le train entre les villes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 398343562871