Help around the house in Southern Finland



Favourited 352 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 43 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description



    There's hardly ever just the two of us but while we're not sharing our home with international guests, we are a 22 years old girl & an 9 years old dog, Kooikerhondje Hippu from Southern Finland.

    I live a busy life working in a Nepalese Restaurant & in a tiny local hotel. I also do cleaning jobs on the side. Because of my long working hours, I don't have enough time for my family, dogs and friends so I could really use some help.

    I'm a vegetarian who loves music, animals, especially dogs, nature, movies, my friends, driving, walking, partying and chilling at home. I'd say that I'm very hippie-like, adventurous, independent, social (talking all the time), loud and weird person who's always ready to go out of the comfort zone. I get along with different types of people, I absolutely love new international friends & learning more about different cultures!

    During my free time I love to go for walks, watch movies and invite friends over, hit the bars, play different games, smoke shisha and make art projects. For me the most important thing is not the help and the workawayer's skills, I think it's more important to have a good time and enjoy each other's company, that's why I'm only asking for max 3 hours per day 5 days a week. You can be sure that here you can focus more on your cultural experience than just working. :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I prefer talking in English whenever it's possible so you will definitely get a lot of language practice. I can also promise that you will have very interesting and unique conversations with me as I like to talk and share thoughts with people.

  • Help


    I work in three different places so I'm very busy. So I would like to get some help with cleaning, laundry, dishes, walking the dogs, fixing up the places, maybe some painting and cooking. You would have a lot of free time to yourself and because I go to work, you would spend most of the time on your own in my apartment or in Salo.

    Feel free to suggest any help you can provide!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Finnish

  • Accommodation


    Even though the apartment is small (but cozy) I have an own bedroom for my workawayers. The kitchen is always in your use. I just hope that you could financially help me with the groceries. Sometimes I even might bring Nepalese food from the restaurant. I will do everything to make you feel like home! :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Salo is not New York, I'm telling you that, but with the help of us, locals, who have lived here more than 20 years, I'm sure you love it here. We have modern sport centers, a shopping mall, the famous market square with its events and people and beautiful places to walk and hike. I have a car which I love to drive around (guilty pleasure) so you can be sure that I will happily take you to Helsinki or wherever you wanna go!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 3 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Host ref number: 398199577988