Language practise wanted in Tripoli, Lebanon. Come and explore culture of East!



Favourited 31 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    My name Hadi a guy (27 years old) I always lived in my city Tripoli in Lebanon ( my city Located in North ~ 77 KM away from Capital Beirut), I speak my native language Arabic beside French as my second one and English (apparently I would love to practice it sometimes).
    Recently this year 2019 I decided to signup for "Workaway" as idea of hosting foreigners isn't new to me I already experienced on other platforms now since long time and still so excuse me if I done have some references here to tell about me enough from people who can meet me in real life... hope for my future friends and guests to write for me to tell others more about me.
    So far I'm looking to practice my two foreign language I already know beside learning Spanish!
    I would love to welcome guests in my home ( so far I cant host more than one people) , and since this website offer a lot of things I will opt in for "Language practice" so I cant ask you for Tasks to do or duties and I cant get you pay for something and I cant make any kind of visa invitation or working permit.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange can be some times a shock cultural for some people and this what make experience and learn about others, I will not hesitate to show my culture and way of my life specially for people interest in East people, some tips and vocab for people who study Arabic from slang we speak everyday.

  • Help


    As I wrote already in section above and selection I checked for this program, I expect from travelers I meet a little help in language practice and some tips and corrections for vocabs I use or better way to say, normally I like to take written notes by pen but if I'm on go I use mobile notes for that.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Arabic , French , English

  • Accommodation


    I live in apartment with residential area away 7 minutes from center by Car/Taxi and 15 minutes walking.
    Guests in my place will have own independent bed and room.
    I have WIFI and don't hesitate to ask me about password, about : you will eat what available or what its cooked and its from my culture hospitality to offer a lot and you don't need to offer money for that :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    its up to you how you like to spend your time, In my free time I may show you around places I know specially local sights , available transport in my area is public Taxi you can take from dedicated point cost only LBP 1,000 ~ <$1
    I may offer you ride to my place if I'm free and available for that.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1 hours a day, 2 days a week

Host ref number: 397292571212