Be a part of an Eco building and garden on a mountainside in the Canadian Rockies

Country

Canada

Favourited 98 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the Canadian Rockies and am building an off grid homestead of sorts. I am Earthship/Biotechture trained from Taos, New Mexico, where I had the opportunity to learn about and build an Earthship! It was an amazing experience which created a shift of focus in my life, and inspired me to build an Earthship on a piece of land in Parson, BC. It has been three ongoing and successful seasons with the build; and with your help, I want to continue to build as well as improve the garden and water system, construct green houses, and build fun things around the property like bike trails, an outdoor kitchen, and a sauna....Lots of work; but dreams aren't dreams unless they are BIG. We can only try our best and give it our all, one day at a time. Together we can show the world that living off of the land, and utilizing recycled materials, laws of thermodynamics, and mother nature; rather than consuming from non renewable resources will help preserve our beautiful planet one home at a time. Come and learn and see how you can become one with nature, live off-grid, and have a happy, fun, and fulfilling life.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am Earthship Biotechture trained and very happy to share my knowledge on sustainability and Earthships. You may also pick up some useful things by seeing the off-grid way we live while we build!

  • Help

    Help

    There are lots of projects on the go, mainly the garden and the earthship. There are greenhouses to be created and stocked, rammed earth for the earthship, bike and hiking trails, and a sauna.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, little bit of French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a holiday trailer; however it will sleep two, and there is limited vacancy as first come, first served. There is ample space to set-up a tent or park your car around the property.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In our area there is hiking, biking, climbing, watersports, altitude sports, pretty much everything!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 394713926239