Horse rider needed in Yarra Valley horse property in Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 211 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    67

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on 45 acres in the beautiful Yarra Valley in a small town called The Patch, surrounded by nature, we do live close to town and all main facilities, banks, restaurants, pubs, shopping etc...

    We are looking for visitors that are social and know how to have an adult conversation, silence is deafening, so come and make a little noise and join in on some Aussie banter, we are strictly NO SMOKING property , manners, respect and kindness will get you further here, meaning you will get more from your stay.
    We have a push bike here for you to use if needed and we usually visit town most days.



    The Australian farm life is as it would be in most places of in the world. but most people who come into our little world here just love it.

    I would love to hear about your life and culture and I may be even be able to teach you thing or two about Australia.

    gardening, painting, handy person to fix things, mow lawns, lay mulch are a few jobs that we are working on at this time.
    We also work with the animals everyday.



    PLEASE NOTE:
    THIS IS NOT A HORSE RIDING HOLIDAY, so please don"t expect a ride, if you are offered its a privileged, it's all about the care and daily needs of our rescue horses.
    If you are a rider with good experience (A REAL RIDER) with young stock we can give you riding jobs as we are also looking for a groom/rider to work horses and travel with them when we go to new places to work them, it's hard work but worth the experience.
    At this time of year we camp with our horse and I have a trip coming up very soon and would love to find and take Raider with me for. 10 days in the Mansfield high country for our young stock adventure camp.( for an experienced rider only).

    I am sad that I have to state this but House-keeping, cooking and cleaning up is not included in your hours, cooking and cleaning is daily.
    You will need to use the house to share with me and the dogs.
    There is a guest room or a caravan if you wish you can live in the tent, there are many options.

    I look forward to chatting with you further.

    NO SMOKING PROPERTY

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn a great work ethic in a friendly home, you get to spend amazing time with animals that will love you, you will be in a wonderful location, I can teach you all the Aussie slang you need to survive her in Australia..
    We also travel with the horses into the Australian high country and the bush we camp on the river in the warmer months.

  • Help

    Help

    must have exp with young stock if you are a rider.

    We Need help with everything farm,
    Projects on the go at this time are : fencing, land care, building horse yards and new arena, putting in a Eco friendly toilet/bathroom, collecting fire wood.painting the house, gardening, there are also many horse duties like feeding, rugs on and off, grooming, poop pick up,

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    caravan. guest room,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    NO smoking property.
    Must love animals,
    Must be respectful at all times,
    Do what is asked (we have had some very lazy visitors in the past)
    A no stress environment.
    Be grateful

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    min of 5 hours a day every day , hours very flexible

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 259457138433