Come stay in a magical Valley in the mountains in Italy (Piedmont)

Country

Italy

Favourited 152 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    815

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are siblings River 33 years old and Alex(andra) 26 years old. We are French, Danish, Hungarian and grew up in an olive field in Greece. We recently bought a house in the mountains in Piedmont Italy, in magical valley which we fell in love with during previous visits. Cervo House, as it is called, is in a big 5 storey old building and offers great views of the mountains. From the balcony you can hear the river that runs through our valley.

    Cervo House is a work in progress, and —with a lot of elbow grease— we hope to create an innovative and ecologic co-living space, where anyone is welcome. A warm and friendly environment, with everything you need and nothing that you don't. Any help with this would be appreciated :-) The house needs a lot of love to get to a good condition. Painting, working with wood, building, plumbing, electrical work, cooking, cleaning, driving stuff away, gardening - there are no limits.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The valley is an amazing place, forgotten by time and very esoteric. Great natural beauty, history and nice people.
    We believe that the ability to work online, from anywhere, being a digital nomad, presents the possibility to repopulate forgotten areas of the world, live more sustainably close to nature and have more free time to be active and healthy. Cervo House was born out of this belief.

    This is the place to come to detox, relax and explore the mountains and one's inner world too. There are amazing trails for hiking, in the summer you can bathe in the river, and the entire valley is beautiful and there is a lot of exploring to do!

  • Help

    Help

    If mountains are your thing, if small scenic villages make you happy, if bathing in a cold river is an option for you, if good home made food and wine by the fire sounds just like you, if you're a weirdo like us, and you'd like to give a hand and participate in our journey before we launch, you are very welcome! Just drop us a line, we have a lot of space!

    Our home needs love and life. We need help with bringing our property to a good condition. Painting, helping with wood, building, plumbing, electrical work, putting up tiles, gardening, cooking, cleaning, driving etc.
    We are both open minded and excited to host people in our beautiful valley. We are also super flexible regarding working hours, free days etc. We just expect that you give a hand and bring ideas to the house :-)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Danish, Greek, Italian, Some French, Some Spanish, Some Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get your own private room, either a single independent room, or a bigger double room, depending on availability, on whether you are a single traveller or a couple, other visitors, etc. Bathroom and kitchen is shared with us!

    Food:
    We love gathering around a meal! But for now we cant provide food as part of the work exchange. There is simply not the economy to do so. Anyhow we love having common dinners and experiencing food from all over the world. We hope that common dinners happen naturally by everybody contributing to planning, shopping, cooking etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a house open to any ethnicity, gender, religion, sexuality - and you need to be openminded too :)

    The house is located in a small village of 160 inhabitants, the bus comes here 5-6 times a day and a bigger city (Biella) is 50 mins away by bus, 20 by car. In the village there is a post office, a doctor, a small store, a restaurant and 2 bus stops. Internet access is limited. There is free public Wi-Fi on the village square, 20 steps from our place. But this cant be reached from the house. We use our mobile Internet, and we can recommend having a SIM card with some GB internet, if you need to go online during your visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

This is our house
Our entrance.
If there is something we have a lot of in our Valley, it's water. Wherever you go, you can hear it see it, drink it. Many natural springs, and amazing water quality. We basically shower in the same spring water other people buy bottled :-P
Hiking is the main thing to do here. There are many trails, short or long, easy or challenging.
The villages in our valley are stunning. Narrow pedestrian paths, tunnels and bridges.
Autumn in our valley


Host ref number: 394318463776