Come and help with our horses outside Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2020

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    My name is Amber and I live with my husband Loui. We live 15minutes from Melbourne Airport on a 15 acre hobby farm. We have sheep, goats, horses, chickens and cats and dogs.

    On weekends we are usually doing things outdoors around the property or attending horse shows.

    We are a mere 7 minutes from the local large shopping centre and 35mins to the CBD.

    We are a laid back young couple who enjoy the outdoors and all things related to animals.

    Unfortunately we can only accept individuals at this stage.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a Muslim couple who embrace the Australian way of life.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Ideally looking for someone who can ride/train horses. There are four horses that need to be ridden regularly.

    As well as general animal help, feeding, watering, cuddling.

    General farm maintenance such as spraying weeds, tidying of house and fence checking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a queen size bed. Shared bathroom/toilet and living (although we are not home from 7:30-5/6pm weekdays. We do not have WIFI as our area is still currently out of range, however happy to hotspot when we are home. Breakfast and lunch you will be required to take care of yourself (I’m happy to buy what you want) and dinners will be a shared duty depending on day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 393918637317