Help us to create our sustainable garden and farm in beautiful Møn in Demark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We welcome you to Østmøn a very beautiful area in Denmark, where many people are spending their holliday.

    We moved to this farm from Copenhagen 1.5 years ago - and are now in our way to make it a nice place for people to stay and enjoy there holliday. Manny young people are trakking and staying here from all over the world during summertime.

    We are interested in mindfulness, argentinsk tango, good food and getting to know people.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience some of the most beautiful scenery in Denmark - Møns Klint it is fantastic. You will experience a Danish family who have just embarked on a larger project and will realize their dreams. We hope you will be inspired. laughter and good mood are important to us.

  • Help

    Help

    So nice if you want to help us make our sustainable garden, if you like to built it will also be nice :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a room at the farm.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During sommertime you can go swimming near by, hikking, and we will take you to copenhagen a day a week, where Dorte work with homeless people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 393543455446