Small homestead overlooking the Tingvoldfjord, Norway needs some extra hands.

Country

Norway

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a 58 year old man. I got me a smal homestead and nead some help. I have 3 - 5 sheep and some hens. And my dog Ludo who lives innside as my "baby".

    The house are from 1886. The area are ideal for hiking, and as a start or stop for exploring the north west coast of Norway. The property are situated overseeing the Tingvoldfjord.

    I can not pay, but I will provide hous and food.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would live with me at my home. Eat Norwegian homemade meal and experience normal life in Norway. Learn different crafts.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with gathering the rest after removing some forest. Some of it will be fierwood.
    I need help scraping and painting some of the house.
    I need help clearing and making an outdoor space down by the fjord. This will also include clearing some of the room in the old boathouse. ( This room will be a place to go to when it rain.
    Help with the animals and in the greenhous are posible.
    Making fierwood.
    Generaly help with all the smal and big jobs on an smal farm.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The rooms has a twin bed and resting space. The bathroom are sheared. Free use of the kitchen and living room. And of corse the garden. Barbequing etc. There are posebility to fish and to hike in the forest.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are several hiking posibilities in the are. Its poseible to fish.
    It is around 60 minuts by car to the Atlanterosean road.
    An hour to Kristiansund and to Molde by car.
    Around 3 hour to Geiranger and Trollstien.

    My ideas are to rise sheep, pigs and rabits for meet. chickens for eggs and meat. Vegetables for my self and mine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 - 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

The farmhouse are situated just left of the workaway logo. The picture are taken from a trip in my cano.
The troll forest......
The sigth from the restingplace in my forest. A 10 - 12 minuts walk from the house. A perfect place to charge the mental batteries.
From a trip last year in Moldemarka.
The house overlooking the fjord.

Host ref number: 391427643269