Looking for help with my garden and household help in Madeira, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    (available from the 24 June till the 4 of July)

    Hi! I'm a fivty years old French woman ,dog trainer , living with my two dogs (my Belgian shepherd Malinois is trained in the fight against drugs, so no joint smokers ) in a nice house . I also belong 3 appartments that I rent for tourism. I'm doing a tropical garden and also make grow my own fruit and vegetables . I'm friendly, open-minded and enjoy meeting new people but I also have my habits and enjoy my loneliness . I speak French ,English, and also a bit of Portuguese. So, if you love nature , animals and quiet place : welcome ! Sorry but men not accepted .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Madeira: the island of flowers, the pearl of the atlantic, mild climate all year round, crisscrossing the alleys of Funchal at night in sidecar. Enjoy a very fresh poncha, the local drink. Take the Pico do Arieiro ride, considered the most fantastic of the island. Hiking along the levadas, these small canals patiently dug on the mountainside. Immerse yourself in the impressive mass of tree ferns in the Queimadas Forest Park. Take a swim in the natural pools of Porto Moniz. Take a wild ride over the clouds on the Madeiran plateau ...The bus is 5 minutes walking from the house , direct bus to downtown 22 minutes.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a volunteer that is cheerful and good mood. A knowledge of gardening is requested : every week I have to transplant small shoots taken from the wild, I have a "nursery", the weeding of spaces must be carried out , anyone who can bring me his knowledge in culture / permaculture will be welcome. The must for me would be to find a person who has already designed, worked and planted espalier crops. I have a magnificent plot of land but far too steep to be cultivated as it is.
    Be respectul with my dogs , like I explained, I'm a dog trainer and they train and work with me , they can be friendly but they have only one real person they trust in. So I ask my guests : no treat, no food , no order .
    The assistance requested at home is of the usual order : clean the windows, vacuum cleaner , help to cook sometimes -French and Portugese food- etc..., like I said I provide only the breakfast items and ask a total respect of the house and my privacy .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français Anglais un peu de Portugais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you have a very nice comfortable room (TV, wi fi , desk, queen size bed, electric shutter, etc ...),also a modern private bathroom. You have in the kitchen, a shelf in the refrigerator and a large drawer for your food, it would be nice to take care of the storage and the dishes you use.
    Of course the nudity, the let go, are undesirable and an outfit for the least (very) correct is required, smokers accepted outside (terrace, deckchair etc. ..)
    The food here is not expensive, I first propose to provide breakfast items only simply because I only have one meal per day! (alone and late in the evening) By an other way , because I love to cook , it's easy for me to add for a second person , that's what I always do with my guests , I'm not selfish at all and love to have people who 'd like to taste my recipes ! . But it cant be usual to cook two meals /day. I propose to manage that with each of you , separatly, depend of how many hours you can offer , how many days "off" you'll need , I'm not difficult , Of course when I go to the groceries I can also buy some more food for you ... Sorry but men not accepted .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The bus stop is near the house , all the Island is well deserved by buses , We will arrange for you to have whole days free so you can enjoy the treasures that the island offers. If you are sporty do not hesitate to take your equipment, here you can do among other things diving, paragliding, trekking, mountain biking.... You can also hike, visit the many museums, natural pools (the bravest bathing all year round) and much more. When I go shopping I will of course take you with me

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 391425476241