Share our busy family life and help with childcare and DIY projects in Kleena Kleene, Canada

  • Favourited 8 times
  • Last activity: 22 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We have a large family and run a busy Resort with cabins and camping in a beautiful location right on Puntzi Lake. We have a huge variety of tasks that we need help with while offering an amazing experience in the countryside. From helping with maintenance, help with kayak, canoe and motorboat rentals to providing some positive experience to children. We have a swimming pool for fun also! We cater Weddings and family reunions as well as annual fishing derby’s. We have a large garden, housework and running a small store…and on off days you can enjoy so many outdoor activites and spend your day at the beach or bike riding, hiking and exploring the outdoors. An unmistakable adventure for the adventurous souls out there! Come join our family and see for yourself…we are happy to provide training in any aspect as long as you are eager and have a positive mindset. Must be motivated ☺️

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about the wilderness and animals, the indigenous people of the area, enjoy the beauty and peace of a rural area and all outdoor activities. Spend family time and jump into a busy resort life, never a dull moment. Also benefit from the quiet times loaded with adventure of hiking, biking, kayaking, canoeing, Paddleboarding, swimming, wild horse and pelican viewing, visiting serene and private beaches

  • Help


    We have so many types of jobs…cooking, cleaning, resort maintenance, carpentry, gardening, childcare and play…the list goes on! Depends on your specific skills and what you can offer. Come enjoy this beautiful area and meet so many amazing new friends!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We offer a variety of accommodations from a separate bedroom to small private cabin and also a country home. We can offer 3 meals a day plus a small wage depending on skills and amount of time dedicated to either our Resort, our country home and/or children.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Outdoor activities like hiking, biking, canoeing, kayaking, paddleboarding, swimming, wildlife viewing. Visiting the small city, 2 hour drive away with many things to do. Visiting Bella Coola an amazing tourist destination. Occasional use of vehicle allowed or at least carpooling.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes we have the perfect space at the resort for camper vans or other RV’s. We have full hookups or spots right by the lake with a stunning view with lots of wildlife and bird viewing. Aswell as our home located one hour away is a private and beautiful 5acre parcel and you can pick anywhere!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes but they have to get along with ours and also children :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 391417582367


Come and help our family with gardening in the Cowichan Bay, Canada
Help me and my big dogs settle in Five island, Canada