Live and help in a large beautiful house with extensive gardens in Devizes, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    485

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am living in a large beautiful home with extensive gardens where we grow all kinds of fruit, whilst caring for my grandmother who has alzheimer's. I also have a tiny toddler tornado, who is hilarious and noisy. I have a partner who works from home sometimes and his two children visit regularly, so we area busy household. I'm in an old market town called Devizes, near Avebury, Salisbury and Bath. I'd like help with all things home and garden related, and sometimes some companionship for my Nan who is living with us. I really need someone who is happy to live with us as part of the family and can see things that need doing and do them! Although I am also more than happy to direct.
    About me, I am a yoga teacher and Ayurvedic Yoga Massage therapist, so if you'd like a treatment while you're here let me know :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Devizes is a great base for visiting beautiful places of culture in our area. We're easy going, the food is always good here and the house will be busy. You'd get your own large bedroom and washroom and plenty of time and space to enjoy the gorgeous house and garden.

  • Help

    Help

    We'd like help with gardening, cooking, washing, cleaning and perhaps sitting with my nan a bit sometimes.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private double bedroom next to a bathroom on your own floor of the house.

    Basic meals will be provided, there will be breakfast and lunch available on request that you can prepare for yourself, and most evening meals will be cooked for you and eaten together as a family. Most diets can be catered for and although we are not a vegetarian household, we do not eat poor quality meat, beef or pork. You may being whatever food into the house you wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At the moment I would specifically like to hear from people who are handy with building materials and can help to mend our chicken coop!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 384567874467