Teach my son English and explore French culture in Elbeuf, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Je suis à la recherche d'une personne pour m'aider avec mon fils de 13 ans (repas, lui parler en anglais...) et aussi pour un projet de rénovation pour créer un lieu de rencontre pour le voisinage.

    I'm looking for an English speaking person to help me with my son who is 13 (meals, speak to him in English....) and also for help with a renovation project to create a meeting place for the neighbours where we live.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Nous sommes à proximité de sites d'intérêt culturel and historique (Rouen, les plages du débarquement, Giverny...) et nous aimons faire visiter ces lieux. We can adapt our trips and visits to whatever our workawayer is interested in (art, history, long walks, food....).

    We are close to many interesting cultural and historic places (Rouen, DDay beaches, Giverny.....) and we enjoy showing these places to people.

  • Help

    Help

    Devenir un membre de la famille et être proactif en ce qui concerne les activités pour mon fils.

    Become part of the family and be proactive with activities for my son.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are a bilingual French-English family and we love sharing this with other people, practising and improving our English and sharing our knowledge of French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Une chambre individuelle.

    Your own bedroom.All food will be provided and we can cater for vegetarians and/or special food needs. We will enjoy preparing food together in our kitchen which is quite large. There are plenty of places to shop for food within walking distance of the house and regular markets in town with fresh local produce.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Des bus et des trains à proximité.
    Buses and trains are nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good wifi connection and different spaces / different rooms available in the flat for working together or separately. The coffee machine is always switched on and we buy our fresh coffee beans from the local coffee shop..

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park your camper van in town where there are parks and green spaces.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 384148224128