updated   Last minute

WorkAway welcome to help with babysitting in Sorrento Coast, Italy

  • Favourited 235 times
  • Last activity: 18 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    We are a family from Sorrento Coast (south of Italy) and we are part of cultural exchange programs from many years!

    We live in Meta - Sorrento coast - into our Family Villa, where we have also a cozy Guesthouse from 1999. Our family is composed of: grandpa - he is a very good chef; Mummy - I take care of my kids, my house and my family business; two cute brothers of 7 and 5 y. o., one beautiful cat Diego + 2 sweet kitten Leo & Mia + 2 little turtles Toby & Bea.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our location is a very famous tourist destination so perfect for those who love to travel. Meta is a little city very clean, safe and well connected to major tourist destinations of Campania: Capri, Ischia, Procida, Pompeii, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello and Naples and Vesuvio. From Meta you can reach Sorrento center in 10 minutes and Naples center by train in 1 hour.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a flexible and responsible person. We offer room and board in exchange for some babysitting and hospitality/tourism.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are happy to welcome people interested in learning our language and culture!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer to our w.a. a nice independent accommodation with private entrance, kitchenette, private toilet and WiFi of course!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From our House is possible to reach the beautiful beach of Alimuri in 5 minutes walking, bus stop in 3 minutes and train station in 10 minutes walking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    fast Wi-Fi connection - independent workspace

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5h, 5 days/week

Host ref number: 383877387433

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Bring an off-grid mountain village in the Italian Alps back to life near Orasso, Italy
Help on my regenerative project - in Santa Cristina d'Aspromonte, Italy