Help a single mother in Amorgos, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1032

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Vicky and I work on the island of Amorgos - Greece for many years in a Hotel as a receptionist. I am a single mother with 3 boys 4,6 and 8 years old. The older are easy to manage ( Amorgos is a safe place and they can do things alone ), but I need a hand with the youngest one while I am at work. And of course somebody to take care of them when they are on the beach. The boys are well behaved most of the time. Amorgos is a great wonderful unique island, where you can either rest, or party...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Amorgos is one of the most beautiful islands in Greece. The traveller can experience the life of the locals, meet people at her/his age, enjoy the local customs, fests and activities.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with my 3 boys, aged 4,6 & 8 years old, while I am at work. I need the traveller to give them food, to take them to the sea and then to give them a bath and put them to sleep. The traveller must be sweet, must have a short of experience with kids and willness to help a single mother.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I am working in a hotel as a receptionist. My summer home is a large room with bathroom and big balcony, very close to the hotel I work, very close to everything. The workawayer will sleep with us in a single bed. Breakfast at home, lunch together with me and the kids in the Hotel and dinner at home with food from the Hotel, or can be that all together will go out for dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their free time can explore nearby beaches and villages and do sightseeing. There is available bus transportation and of course as a present, if the workawayer has a driver's licence, I can provide a hired car to explore the island for one day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 383685686696