Come spend time in a beautiful Lake town and help out with our young family, Vancouver Island, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 75 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/05/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family with 2 daughters, 1.5 and 3.5. We are looking to host someone interested in the outdoors who enjoys young kids, a black Lab dog (Abby) and helping out around the house.
    We live in a small town on Beautiful Vancouver Island. We both work and I run my own business, (a small boutique) just minutes away from home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful small town built around a large lake and surrounded by mountains. The ocean is 20 minutes away and 2 larger cities are an hour each way. (victoria and Nanaimo) There are many outdoor activities such as kayaking, fishing, hiking, boating, swimming etc at your finger tips.

  • Help

    Help

    looking for simple day to day help with the house and children. Maybe some yard work as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room is upstairs of our house. Its a good size with a queen bed, big window and closet. Bathroom is right next to bedroom and is shared with children.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The kids are young and full of energy. They go to Daycare a few days a week but i would like some help the other days. Our dog, Abby, is 12 and the sweetest dog.

    We try to eat healthy and I cook most meals at home.
    I would love help cooking and to learn new recipes from other cultures

    There is a trail across from our home- walking distance to grocery store, bank, restaurants, lake ect... There is also a bus stop (both directions) right in front of our home.

    We like to camp on the lake in the late spring/summer and you are welcome to join us

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 383444179217

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more