Growing alternative society project, need community minded people in Móricgát, Hungary

Country

Hungary

updated  

Favourited 252 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    810

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are in need of more community feeling. We are growing our farm with 2 extra projects... And we are in search of families or individuals who want to experience the alternative society that is coming to us. We have the ambition to grow exponentially more food this year and preserve this. But we are only with 4 hands-on on this project (sometimes some more from the family in the neighborhood, that also have their own farm). We have the possibility to give you a place to park a trailer or mobile home, caravan for a chosen time. And provide you with electricity and water. It depends on the place you choose to stay how independent you need to be for yourself :). But we have a lot of possibilities. We are in search of people who really want to get to know us. Who wants to stay for longer periods of time. Who wants to grow something together. Who wants to learn from eachother.

    My husband, I and our baby girl from 3 years old run this homestead with hearth and soul. We are a small community with one of my daughters who lives 12 minutes from us. But also the contact with our neighbors in this small village is important for us. Building a self-sustainable and spiritual health farm in Moricgat Hungary is our main goal.

    We are an artistic family, and love creativity! Everything in and around our house we make with up-cycled materials. Being independent is one of our greatest goals. So freedom is our main "word", that's why we constantly think out of the box and re-invent our lives.

    My background as a homeopath = wellness health coach gives me the possibility to help people through their personal but also business goals. I work online as a psychic, especially at night (between 18-2). This means that we are not the type of farmer that comes out of bed at 7 in the morning. The motivation to choose for this life is based on the belief that nature is our best friend and our only spiritual path in life! Spirituality and natural healing, insights are a big part of our inner motivation to do this.

    Our farm is full of animals (goats, pigs, chickens, cats, dogs, rabbits, ducks, pearl chicken, goos, cheep...) There is a big vegetable garden with a greenhouse, fruit and nut trees, and bees. We are working with natural fertilizer, natural pests, and secret knowledge! We love wild picking from herbs, fruits, nuts, wood for winter. We are not vegan or vegetarian but we cook always with attention to your needs! We do canning from food, also we do a lot of preparing and preserving food. Using all kinds of techniques, we also dry food and even make things like distilled water, our own vinegar, Palinka even etheric oils. We live in the puszta which means lots of acacia trees and raw nature. Expect to live/sleep in a tent in the heart of the puszta and acacia forests, we use the tents from April till September, remind this when you want to come for a specific period, it can be very cold or very hot. We work together with our son-in-law, he can arrange 2 places for sleeping inside. We breed border collies and train them on our farm. They are a part of our daily routine. Regularly we walk with our border collies through the forest. We have 5 girls at our place they live together with us in front of the house/partly in the house. On a regular basis, we have a litter puppy running in and around the house that needs loads of love.

    Another farm 3 minutes from ours, has a plot of 1.3 hectares where we need to clean up, plant trees, renovate the house. Renovate the stables, place fences for goats and sheep. Here we need to harvest fruits and preserve them. This is our production house. A lot of place for caravan or tent is here possible. Till the summer in this place probably there will not be electricity. So it's really going back in time to the simple life.

    12 minutes from us, we have as a new project 3000 square meters, fruit garden. With loads of trees and fruit bushes. Here there is electricity and water and a place for maybe 2 caravans or tents. This place needs daily maintenance and in summer we need extra hands for harvesting. We are in search of people who have experience with permaculture or fruit trees. And who wants to work on this project with their knowledge. In this place, we need people who are independent and who can be alone in the evenings and enjoy themselves. My daughter lives a couple of minutes from this place, you could go there for showers or having a meal together.

    We all have MCS (multiple chemical disorder) we like you to not use perfumes, deodorants, shampoo's, mosquito spray's, or cigarettes/e.sigarettes at our FARM! We avoid ALL CHEMICALS on our farm there are some exceptions that we can't avoid. There will be soap, shampoo, and natural products on the farm you could use instead. We take this very seriously living with this condition is life-threatening.

    If you want to know what's in for you?
    We can teach you everything you like to know about Dharma. There can be a lot of knowledge exchange about getting a chemical-free life for yourself!
    Do you want to learn about getting healthy, about good food, about finding freedom, about unschooling, free birthing, raising your kids in a freeway, about herbs, homeopathy, natural antibiotics and so much more?
    If that is not what you are searching for, you could just find your own bliss in connection with nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn how to live a self-sustainable life, get more independence, find yourself, experience self-confidence... You can learn more about spirituality, finding purpose in life and so much more. For us, the main word is "freedom" everything that creates more freedom, every new idea is welcome!

  • Help

    Help

    We need help at this moment with:
    Daily care of the animals
    Weeding and green garden tasks
    Greenhouse maintenance
    Cleaning the farm
    harvesting
    canning
    drying herbs
    painting
    renovating
    permaculture project
    fruit forest

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We have regular Hungarian people that come here for a language bath. Especially English is here favorite. We are from origine Dutch (flemish). But raised bilingual, also our kids are bilingual. So you are welcome for a specific language vacation.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You sleep in a tent in the heart of the puszta, you can use a toilet and bath in the house (we are building a compost outdoor toilet), we expect this year a tiny house for volunteers in winter (at the end of the year). We can provide tents and mattresses, blankets, duvet, pillows even towels. But sometimes we ask you to take your own camping gear because we only have a couple of tents and we have regular 5 volunteers at the same time. Breakfast and lunch you can make yourself in the kitchen, the evening meal will be with the family... Even if you are traveling between places you are always welcome. You also can visit us as a camping place in exchange for small shores.

    When you stay at our farm 3 minutes from us, you can come for the main meal at our place and eat with us. When you stay at the fruit place, we provide you with weekly food that you can make yourself. You are also welcome at my daughter's house not far from this place 15 min. with the bicycle.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are working daily on lowering our footprint on the earth. We are always in search of new ideas that save money or materials, so suggestions for new ways of doing things are very welcome. We do shopping in a small town 15 minutes from us, if you like, you can join us and go there to the local market, on Sundays we do the big shopping in the city Kiskunfelegyhaza or go to markets for animals or second-hand materials. It is also easy to take a bus to our little village, in a couple of minutes you could drive to the nearby train station and you could go anywhere you like.

    If you want to go swimming you can go to a wellness place 10 minutes by car from our farm. We try to live clutter-free, we don't have a lot of lux on our farm, expect to live very down to earth... We have a very good internet connection so for digital nomads, we are provided.

    We can pick you up at the train-station Jaszentlaslo and bring you back to the train station if you like!

    Because of covid...we try to stay out of society and create our own alternative. That's why we also for relax time don't use the system anymore. We have our own swimming pool, try to make a sauna and hot tub.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good internet but it is wifi, so it has some restrictions. I also work online that's why we have 2 lines. As long as you don't work as a trader (because this his high volume internet) you can do normal internetwork. During storms, we can have temporary no internet for a couple of hours. For the moment on our 2 new projects, we not jet have internet there. There is a possibility to come for the internet to our farm or to our daughter.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Especially at our new farm, there is place for caravans and trailers, also at our fruit place, there is a place.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    As long as it isn't on our main building you can take your pet, we have 6 dogs. Guard dogs all girls they are gentle but we don't know how they would react in some ways. You are responsible for your own animal.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)




















Host ref number: 382748388122