Play with a toddler in the small country village of Henley-on-Thames, Oxford, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Mexican/English/Israeli family with one toddler and one on the way. My wife is the kids' dad because she is trans, please be cool with that before you apply.

    My name is Aya and I'm supposed to be working from home - which is impossible nowadays since the kiddo will eat wires if not constantly supervised-. So we could really do with someone to be around and keep him from eating things he shouldn't and help him eat things he should for good measure.

    -For shorter stays, we prefer last-minute requests
    -For longer stays, if you have leave to remain in the UK then we can also talk about paying a bit for some extra hours and treating it as an Aupair arrangement.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you can actually get to England at the moment or are already here then check out Henley-on-Thames, we live in a small country village with easy enough ways to get to both London and Oxford. We can offer a lot of flexibility time-wise so if you need to take classes or work online etc. or just want to do some traveling around then we'll be a good fit. We can drive you to town/stations if needed.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There are lots of things that can be done and we'll let you take your pick depending on your interests:

    Keeping the toddler safe and happy - helping feed him and lots of playing. - this one is mandatory actually

    Help around the house - mostly cleaning up food that gets thrown at walls and endless picking up anything dangerous near floor level.

    If you are so inclined, we would love you to do some cooking.

    Gardening, we have a small chaos outside and plan to do lots of fun garden design and plenty of chopping things down to size

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak English at home but are starting to worry about how the kids are going to learn Spanish so if you are a Spanish-speaker then we'll mix it up!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room (currently with a single bed) and full use of the house including workspace if needed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We like board games and food/coffee a lot.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good internet and can be very flexible time-wise

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 382493354543