1 / 5

Searching for open minded people to help me in the beautiful Sierras of Córdoba, Argentina

  • Argentina
  • Favourited 107 times
  • Last activity: 13/12/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello I'm Mariela and live in Cerro Azul, near Agua de Oro which is more or less 45 km from Còrdoba Capital. I live together with my daughter and our dog Kushay surrounded by the beautiful hills of Cerro Azul.
    I am an artisan, we like music, art and we live in the nature which offers this beautiful place.
    Our home is located near the river San Vicente (Chavascate), which is perfect to swim and our hills, perfect for trekking.
    We like sharing our simple way of living with people from all over the world and offer the opportunity to enjoy the cultural exchange, meet the people who live in our village and enjoy the amazing lanscape and events.
    Our house has to be continued in building and we have diffrent areas to improve in there and in the vegetable garden.
    We speak Spanish, so it would be good if you have some skills, because we just speak a bit English. So please contact me in Spanish!

    Hola soy Mariela, vivo en Cerro Azul, cerca de Agua de Oro, a 45 km aproximadamente de Córdoba Capital. Vivo junto a mi hija, también tenemos un perrita, y un bello monte que nos rodea.
    Soy artesana, nos gusta la música, el arte, y vivimos rodeadas de la naturaleza que nos ofrece este lugar. Nuestro hogar se ubica cerca del rio San Vicente (Chavascate), apto para bañarse, y nuestras sierras, perfectas para trekking.
    Compartimos con personas de diferentes lugares, brindándoles desde nuestras costumbres simples, la oportunidad de disfrutar un intercambio cultural, conociendo habitantes de la zona, paisaje, eventos.
    Nuestra casa está en construcción, y realizamos diferentes tareas de arreglos en la casa, huerta, y reciclaje.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn how to life a simple way of living surrounded by an incredible nature and meet lots of local people and listen to their stories.

    Aprender a vivir una vida simple rodeado de una increìble naturaleza y conocer mucha gente del pueblo y escuchar a sus historias.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in diffrent places like in the garden, house and and with my job.
    For example collecting plants, cleaning, cooking and other stuff.

    Necesito tu ayuda en diferentes tareas como jardineria, en la casa y en mi trabajo por ejemplo recolectar plantas, cocinar, limpieza del hogar, y otras cosas.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In my house you get food and a bed or a place for your tent. There is no wifi in our house, but there is a place where you can go and find with internet.

    En mi casa vas a recibir comida y una cama o un lugar para tu carpa. En nuestra casa tenemos wifi, pero cerca hay un lugar donde puedes encontrarlo.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have some fiestas in Agua de Oro and other places to go out at night to feel the rhythm of Argentina. In your free time you can visit neighbors, other villages, go for a hike, enjoy the sun at the river (80 m) or play with Kushay my dog :)

    Hay fiestas en Agua de Oro y otras localidades para salir en la noche y sentir el ritmo de Argentina. En tu tiempo libre puedes visitar los vecinos, otros pueblos, caminar, disfrutar el sol en el rìo (80m) o jugar con Kushay mi perra :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 937863698931

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help me with gardening and renovation at my XIX farm house in Santa Fe province, Argentina
Help with building a self-sustainable house, enjoy mountain trekking and nature in Villa la Angostura, Argentina